i'm getting a little tired of all the self-imposed stress that parents are whining about these days. oh, you're SO stressed because little johnny has 2 baseball teams plus practice, and kaitlyn (and of course, the name must be spelled in some funky manner so as to distinguish it....is that a new requirement for all babies??) is on the competitive gymnastics team, and between THAT AND ALL THE OTHER THINGS YOU DO, you barely have time for your yoga class and manicure.
what about the people who have actual real stress they can't get rid of? i can barely stand to listen to people's fake issues (which are created by their choosing), when the real issues in life can't be changed or taken away. i have very little tolerance for whining about mani/pedis, and yoga classes, and so on. my very real problems aren't going away. i can't choose to not deal with the things in front of me, like caring for two seniors (one disabled, and one with alzheimer's). i'm not complaining; i know that i definitely have much to be thankful for.....but then, so do you.
the next time i have to listen to one more person act like her fake problem is on equal par with a real problem, i'm just gonna let it fly. yep, your life is SO hard. whatever WILL you do? i can't IMAGINE what you must be going through. wait, you mean it's NOT a life or death situation? okay, then i DON'T CARE. have a nice day.
xoxo and all that sappy crap,
mrs. awesome
No comments:
Post a Comment
say your piece. but remember, i reserve the right to delete that crap. or to love it. technically, that's a possibility, too.