i have a love/hate relationship with my postman. the problem is, they keep switching on me. i don't know if the route is unassigned, or they're playing round robin, or what. what ends up happening is i have a postman i really like for about 2-3 months, and then someone new starts delivering the mail. which is how i ended up with the idiot who is currently delivering, or as it turns out, really NOT delivering the mail.
i don't think it's too much to ask for packages to be delivered to the door. that's the protocol. if it doesn't fit in the mailbox, it goes to the doorstep. you're talking a few steps, not trekking across the sahara. so yesterday, i watch my postwoman (cause now we've got a lazy girl, instead of a lazy guy) try to balance a package on TOP of the mailbox. i feel like i shouldn't have to point out that the top of a mailbox is rounded, people. so, as any intelligent person would expect, the package fell right off the top of the mailbox. the postwoman watches the package fall, and then tries to balance it on top of the mailbox AGAIN. she watches the package fall to the ground, shrugs her shoulders, gets in the truck, and DRIVES AWAY. she actually spent about twice the time doing that whole balancing thing than it would have taken to walk the package to the front door.
i don't personally spend time wondering why the postal service is going bankrupt and is riddled with issues. if that's the best they can do, then it's gonna be all downhill from here.
xoxo and all that sappy crap,
mrs. awesome
No comments:
Post a Comment
say your piece. but remember, i reserve the right to delete that crap. or to love it. technically, that's a possibility, too.