Friday, September 7, 2012

I heart The Gap, but not its employee. He's an (insert word of your choice for jerkiness here).

let me first say, i love the gap....well, at least i love them more than other retailers that are selling hooker clothes for children.  for the most part, the gap sells age-appropriate items.  some of them are even cute.

what i don't love about the gap is the crazy amount of promotions.  they're constantly switching the sales, and creating "online only" promotions.  you really have to watch them, and often re-purchase, to make sure you've gotten the best deal.  so, at any given time, i have gap returns in my car, waiting to be returned to the store.   

there is a sales associate at my gap, and he is 100% rude, 100% of the time.  i have always been polite to him, and always have my returns ready and unworn, with the receipt, in the proper time frame.  so, i go to gap, and inwardly groan when i see this sales associate at the register.   after waiting in a long line, i politely tell him i have an online return.  

gap boy: "do you ever keep anything that you buy online?"  (laughs snarkily)

me: "pardon?"

gap boy:  "i just meant that this is a lot to return."

me:  "really?  because i bought 2 different sizes of a sweater, and kept the one that fits.  this one was too large.  i'm not sure why that matters?"

gap boy: "i'm just sayin'." (eye roll)

meanwhile, he's done NOTHING to process the return, and there's a line of people waiting to be helped.

me:  "you know, every time i've come to this gap, you are rude.  it doesn't matter whether i'm purchasing or returning.  you are consistently rude, and i'm tired of it." 

gap boy: "i was just kidding. don't be so sensitive."  (eye roll)

me: "if you can't manage basic politeness to customers, then i will call corporate customer service, on my cell phone, right now, with you.  and i am NOT kidding."

when the people in line behind you clap and laugh after that statement, you know they can't stand his rude butt either.   i can have patience, but i don't have THAT much patience.....and i don't tolerate rudeness. period.


so, go ahead. be that person who says what everyone else is already thinking.  it's quite freeing.

xoxo and all that sappy crap,

mrs. awesome

No comments:

Post a Comment

say your piece. but remember, i reserve the right to delete that crap. or to love it. technically, that's a possibility, too.