the first thing you'll notice about me is that i refuse to capitalize. yes, you read that correctly. i'm not a great typist, and i kind of have a love-hate relationship with the "shift" key. pressing that crap irritates me. i do, however, love me some punctuation. and i promise i know the difference between "your" and "you're". now on to the daily dose...
do you ever wonder when people make stupid suggestions/statements, if they realize the stupidity, or are they just too embarrassed to admit what they said is stupid? everybody gets irritated, or sometimes say something in haste, but if you leave your stupid statement out there, i usually just end up deciding you really *ARE* that stupid. better yet are the people who defend the stupid statement, holding on to it like a drowning man to life raft. those people not only look stupid, but impossibly dogmatic. better to be like my daughter....admit that mess and move on. she rats herself out constantly.
me: "why is your thomas train in the toilet? did you accidentally drop him? or did you do that on purpose?"
daughter: "i put him in there."
me: "you knew that was naughty, right? it makes your trains yucky."
daughter: "yes, i knew. i just wanted to anyway. you can discipline me now."
if a 2-year-old can admit her actions and take responsibility, i'm thinking it's time for adults to pull up their big girl panties and claim the unfiltered crap that comes out of their mouths.
here's hoping for fewer conversations with idiot adults and also mounds of patience for...well, everything. i now have to go check the toilet. it's too quiet around here for anything good to be happening.
xoxo and all that sappy crap,
mrs. awesome
No comments:
Post a Comment
say your piece. but remember, i reserve the right to delete that crap. or to love it. technically, that's a possibility, too.