i like social media, in general. i like that it's a fun complement to relating....a way to share jokes, random thoughts, cute pics, and even, occasionally, get up on a soapbox.
what i dislike about social media is that the stupid, narcissistic people of the internets assume everything you write is about them. NO, i wasn't posting about whatever situation you clearly have unresolved guilt over. NO, i have not the slightest idea what you're talking about. NO, it's not a passive-aggressive move designed to let you know what i'm thinking, but am too chicken to say to your face.
a post or tweet, or whatever, is a thought i had, that i either wanted to share, wanted to vent, or wanted to write down so i don't forget. it is NOT an invitation for you to jump in with your soapbox, set up shop, and start trading jibes and insults with others. what it WILL buy you is deletion. if you have mistaken me for a grade schooler who will say something about someone in the room while trying to stir something up, get the hell off my playground. 'round here, we're adults. 'round here, i don't tolerate that crap. 'round here, i am in charge of my page, post, etc. and if you happen to know me personally, 'round here, i have NO PROBLEM WHATSOEVER telling you exactly what i think to your face. anytime. you're welcome.
xoxo and all that sappy crap,
mrs. awesome